ITA awards WINNERS LIST: Jennifer Winget, Manish Paul, Nakuul Mehta win big

By Tanya Malik

November 06, 2017

The best part about this year coming to an end is all these award ceremonies where our favorite celebrities are nailing the red carpet looks like anything. So, yesterday, the much-awaited Indian Television Academy Awards took place. This was the 17th year of the awards and through the years these awards have given us some of the most special memories.

The red carpet shined out bright as celebrities walked in their stylish avatars. Arjun Bijlani, Mouni Roy, Jennifer Winget, Adaa Khan, Kunal Jaisingh, Nakuul Mehta, Surbhi Chandna , Mansi Srivastava, Kanchi Singh, Rohan Mehra, Avika Gor, Vivian Dsena, Kishwer Merchant, Ravi Dubey and many other popular faces of the telly world were a part of this mega event last night. It was a great event hosted by Manish Paul and Ali Asgar. A couple of amazing performances further took the event to another level. Sriti Jha, Mouni Roy, Arjun Bijlani, Adaa Khan gave some of the best performances last night.

Yes, we are coming to the winners now. Let’s begin with the biggest awards of the night – Best Actress and Best Actor. The Best actress award was won by the much deserving Jennifer Winget for playing Maya on the show Beyhadh and the Best Actor award was shared by Nakuul Mehta and Vivian DSena.

Here is a list of other winners: Best Actor Drama: Purab Kohli Best Actress Popular: HellyShah Most Entertaining Personality On TV: Manish Paul Best Show: Ishaqbaaaz Best Costume: Neerushaa Nikhat for Chandrakanta Most Popular TV Personality: Farah Khan

Looks like it was a really happy night! Congratulations to all the winners. Stay tuned to our page for more updates on the latest telly and Bollywood gossip!